Futsalhellas was present at the 2017 Futsalplanet Award ceremony held in Ljubljana-Slovenia last week. Mico Martic and Luca Ranocchiari, founders of the globally accepted website, awarded Paco Sedano, Venancio Lopez, and Ricardinho their prestigious Awards at the EURO which is held these days at the capital of Slovenia.

All award winners were very satisfied and honoured for this special recognition by the world of futsal, and promised to continue to work hard to help the game gain more fame and acceptance.

The UMBRO Futsalplanet awards are held annually and over 1000 selected people vote for the best in the categories of:

Best Player Award:Ricardo Filipe da Silva Braga “Ricardinho” (POR)

Best National Team Coach Award: Josè Venancio Lopez Hierro (ESP)

Best Club Coach Award: Jesus Velasco Tejada (ESP)

Best Woman  player Award: Amanda Lyssa de Oliveira Crisostomo “Amandinha” (BRA)

Best Young player Award: Antonio Fernando Aguilera Sancho “Fernan” (ESP)

Best Referee Award: Saša Tomić (CRO), UEFA

Best Team Award: Inter Movistar (ESP)

Best Woman Goalkeeper Award: Estela García Rodero (ESP)

Best Goalkeeper Award: Francisco “Paco” Sedano Antolín (ESP)

Best National Team Award: BRAZIL